Warcraft Rumble Story Mode


The story mode inside Warcraft Rumble will feature all the classic areas from World of Warcraft. The leveling zones in Warcraft Rumble are split into the two halves of the map of Azeroth, Kalimdor, and the Eastern Kingdoms.


Each map is split into 4 normal quests and a boss zone at the end to complete each section. You will need to progress through each zone in order to be able to move on to the next one and fight new challenges along the way.

Warcraft players who have enjoyed World of Warcraft will recognize some very familiar quest names when they enter these zones with almost all of them sharing their names with counterpart encounters in Warcraft Rumble. There is a mix of challenges that players will have to work their way through in Warcraft Rumble while finding strategies to defeat each zone along the way.

It is safe to say that there will be no cookie-cutter build, at least to start with, in Warcraft Rumble so players will need to think very carefully about how to place their units to ensure that they come out of the chaos victorious. Many players who have taken part in the Alpha Stages of Warcraft Rumble have stated that even in Elwin Forest, the starting zone if you do not place your units carefully then you will be quickly overwhelmed by the enemy units and fail to complete the map.

I am personally really looking forward to getting stuck into the story mode in Warcraft Rumble and working out effective strategies to get through each stage of the game.

Eastern Kingdoms:

Elwynn Forest

  • Goldtooth
  • Mother Fang
  • The Dockmaster
  • Morgan the Collector
  • BOSS: Hogger


  • Vultros
  • Old Murk-Eye
  • Marshal Redpaw
  • For Reaper 4000
  • BOSS: The Dreadnaught


  • Ghoulia
  • Mor’ladim
  • Morbent Fel
  • Blind Mary
  • BOSS: Abercrombie

Stranglethorn Vale

  • Jin’do the Hexxer
  • king Mukla
  • King Bangalash
  • Jin’rokh the breaker
  • BOSS: Baron Revilhaz

Blackrock Mountain

  • Molten Mining Camp
  • Omnotron
  • Keepers of Flame
  • Blackrock Stadium
  • BOSS: Dragonspire Hall


  • The Immovable Object
  • Ruins of Andorhal
  • Light’s Hope Chapel
  • Glutton for Punishment
  • BOSS: The Barron of Stratholme


  • Special Delivery
  • Pyrewood Village
  • Blood for the Bloodmage
  • Blades of Light
  • BOSS: Scarlet Cathedral


Thousand Needles

  • Na’shala the Sandweaver
  • Rok’Alim the Pounder
  • Grenka Bloodscreech
  • Magatha Grimtotem
  • BOSS: Cairne Bloodhoof

Onyxia’s Lair

  • BOSS: Onyxia

Un’Goro Crater

  • Lakkari Tar Pits
  • Apes of Wrath
  • Heart of Fire
  • The Crystal Shaper
  • BOSS: Devilsaur Queen

Dustwallow Marsh

  • Raptor Run
  • The Hermit Alchemist
  • Darkmist Cavern
  • The Daughter of the Sea
  • BOSS: Wyrmbog Treasure

The Barrens

  • Gazlowe
  • Charlga Razorflank
  • Geaulieu
  • Hezrul Bloodmark
  • BOSS: Grommash Hellscream


  • Draaka
  • Tideress
  • Branch Snapper
  • Maiev Shadowsong
  • BOSS: Raene Wolfrunner


  • Ursa Major
  • Frostwhisper Gorge
  • Wintersaber Ambush
  • Flight of the Whelps
  • BOSS: The Mazthoril General

These are the current leveling zones that are available in Warcraft Rumble with more set to release once the game goes live. With the story of the game reflecting World of Warcraft in its vanilla state, it does lead to the question if later down the line we will see other areas unlocked, such as the Isles of Pandaria and Outland.

I hope that this is Blizzard’s way of gearing up for the long term with Warcraft Rumble, allowing for future expansions into the Dark Portal, Pandaria, and more down the line.

[mepr-hide rules="18139"]
0 0 votes
Community Rating
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments