Published On: June 5, 2024
Start your Raid Journey Today!

Raid Champion Upgrade Guide

This Raid Champion Upgrade Guide will show you how to level up Champions quickly and efficiently, whether you’re looking to get your new favourite Champions to max level fast, or get through the latest in-game event as efficiently as possible!

Efficient upgrading is important because in addition to being a part of general game progression, we often see in-game Path Events and others that require players to upgrade Champions to earn Event Points.

These Path Events are usually focused around a theme or Champion, and contain time-limited rewards. To get the shiniest loot, you’ll need to get your Champions leveled and Ranked as fast as possible to earn those Event Points.

Best Raid Campaign Stages for Champion Upgrading

To power level your Champions most effectively, you’ll need access to Brutal and/or Nightmare difficulty in the Campaign, specifically stages 12-3 and 12-6 (the Brimstone Path).

You’ll also need a single high-level Champion to lead the charge and carry their weaker teammates through each stage. We recommend these Champions for such a task:

Queen Eva




Fell hound

If you don’t have one of these Champions, don’t panic! The main thing you need for these runs is a Champion with:

  • As many “attack all enemies” skills as possible
  • 190 SPD or higher
  • 100% C.Rate
  • As high C.DMG and ATK as you can get

Check our Campaign Farming Guide below for more details.

Raid Champion Upgrade Tips and Tricks

If you’re trying to level a lot of Champions over a period of time, being able to find them quickly is going to be essential.

You can easily find specific types of Champions that you want to upgrade by using the filter option in the Team Selection screen. Here’s how:

  1. Use the Filter option (not Sort!)
  2. Filter by 1-3 Champions

You can also add Rarity to the filter, so you can quickly find all the Common, Uncommon, Rare, or Epic Champions you want to upgrade in particular.

Next, you can use the spreadsheet below to find out exactly how many runs and brews you need to get your Champions to the max level.

If you’re running Stage 12-6, here are the amount of times you’ll need to run to upgrade various Champion Ranks:

  • Run Rank 2 Champions four times
  • Run Rank 3s eight times + once through Stage 12-3 on Brutal
  • Run Rank 4s 19 times
  • Run Rank 5s twice + use three brews

Check out Saphyrra’s video below for more information related to this Raid Champion Upgrade Guide, as well as an over of the Champion Upgrade Spreadsheet.

How do you upgrade your Champions? Have you found another effective way to do it? Let us know in the comments if so!

0 0 votes
Community Rating
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments